SUMMER HOLIDAY ALERT! Please note - our shop will not be shipping new orders between June 28 - Sept 1. You can still browse the shop, but all ordering links will be disabled during this time. For any questions, please email

Artist (OTHER)

Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")

Regular price $30.00
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")
Kübler-Ross "[s/t]" (SPECIAL COLOUR-VINYL LP with bonus 7")

ALSO available on digital download. For download-only purchase, please click here to purchase from Suction Records on Bandcamp, or visit your favourite audio download store (we're available on all major digital platforms).

EU/UK customers: this item is also available from our European shipping location in Poland for cheaper shipping / no duty fees.
Please visit


This SPECIAL EDITION (PINK-VINYL-LP + GREEN-VINYL-7") is limited to 200 copies! We have 100 copies and has 100 copies. The 7" is not available separately - it's exclusive to this edition. 

Artist: Kübler-Ross
Title: Kübler-Ross
Label / CAT#: Ice Machine / iMach005 (LP) + iMach006 (7”)
Format: Vinyl / digital LP + 7” single
Release date: July 8 2022

Kübler-Ross is a minimal synth/wave/industrial three-piece from Glasgow, Scotland, featuring Craig Clark, Katie Shannon, and veteran electronic producer and remixer producer Dave Clark, best-known for his Sparky moniker, and as one-half of the production/remix team Optimo (Espacio).

First emerging in 2015 with a couple of compilation appearances, Kübler-Ross released their debut, self-titled album in 2020. Originally released as a limited-edition cassette on the Glasgow label Akashic Records, the album — now resequenced and released on vinyl via Suction Records’ minimal synth sublabel Ice Machine — is a collection of tracks recorded over a three year period in a variety of studios, rehearsal rooms, and gigs, documenting the musical variety and ferocity of their incendiary live performances. The Akashic tape, despite being low-key, under-the-radar, and released in limited quantity, managed to earn them a Long List nomination for SAY (Scottish Album of the Year) for 2020.

Standout cut “Bridges”, first released in 2015, is synthpop perfection — sitting comfortably alongside classics from the first wave of UK electronic classics by Thomas Leer and Robert Rental, John Foxx, and even early Depeche Mode. It’s not the only synthpop track on the record, but the album is dominated by a more tough, raw, and punk spirit, featuring aggressive female vocals, live drums + bass guitar, and judicious use of crude analog synthesizers and tape delay fx. Think Liaisons Dangereuses meets Suicide, and you’re beginning to get close…

Available digitally, and on limited vinyl LP in a reverse-board jacket. We’ve also pressed up a special edition with an additional bonus 7”, featuring covers of songs by US minimal synth oddball John Bender, and Australian industrial mavericks Severed Heads. The special edition LP and 7” are on pink-vinyl LP + green-vinyl-7”, and strictly limited to 200 copies. Both versions include a Bandcamp download card inside.


A1. Koss
A2. Bridges
A3. The Ball and the Box
A4. Go On Your Way
B1. Clean Me
B2. Daria
B3. Jumping Bluevale
B4. You’re Ruining Yourself

7” / digital bonus tracks:

C1. Victims of Victimless Crimes [John Bender cover]
D1. Petrol (To Get Away From You) [Severed Heads cover]
DIGITAL BONUS - Koss (live)



Related Products